Unknown Function OutSystem 11

Hello Everyone . I am new to this Outsystem and i am very much excited to learn this . 

I have problem with user defined function which is not able to refer in my UI even though i added using manage dependency. 

I have created a function in Core Module as producer and added reference using Manage dependency in the UI module (Consumer)

You need to change the function property of the action from no to yes.

Jegan P wrote:

Hello Everyone . I am new to this Outsystem and i am very much excited to learn this . 

I have problem with user defined function which is not able to refer in my UI even though i added using manage dependency. 

I have created a function in Core Module as producer and added reference using Manage dependency in the UI module (Consumer)

Hi Jegan,

can you check the function property of the action is Public : Yes and Function : Yes and then added reference using Manage dependency in the module.

https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Developing_an_Application/Reuse_and_Refactor/Expose_and_Reuse_Functionality_Between_Modules

Hope this will help :)

Thanks,

Amit

Hi Jegan, 

Once you have configured the settings indicated above, the function should also then be available in your User Functions folder: 

Thanks, 

Nicholas

@Amith & Kennath Jay Thank you so much for your attention and kind response. I did both(Public =Yes Function=Yes) as your mentioned above but still function which i created alone is not coming rest other DB entities able to refer. i am not sure what is the problem. 

Please help me to resolve this 

Screenshot attached for your reference 

Jegan P wrote:

@Amith & Kennath Jay Thank you so much for your attention and kind response. I did both(Public =Yes Function=Yes) as your mentioned above but still function which i created alone is not coming rest other DB entities able to refer. i am not sure what is the problem. 

Could you share your application file?

Thanks.