Popup window with criteria field

Popup window with criteria field

Hi,

I'm very new to outsystems, and i've been having a problem with a Popup window. My Popup window gives me a list of records from where i select one. The problem is that i need to apply a filter to my genericSelectPopup, and i'm having javascript errors.

I have this onclick on my extended properties:

The goal is something like this....
"Criteria","{SPS_COLABOR}.[IndSituac] <> 'I' "

But when i put it on the extended properties i've got an error of javascript at run time...

"window.open('" + GetEntryURL("ColaboradorSingleSelect", Site.TenantName, "CallBack", "pickCountryFunction", "Criteria","{SPS_COLABOR}.[IndSituac] <> \'I\' ") + "&Keyword='+" + "escape(document.getElementById('" + SPS_COLABOR_DesEntida.Id + "').value)" + ",'_blank','top=100,left=100,height=680,width=600,status=yes,toolbar=no,menubar=no,location=no');return false;"

I've tried to replace ' by ", i've put \', I've tried to put the value in a input and use the getElementById, but when i resolve the problem with the javascript the query doesn't work.

Any suggestion would be appreciated. Thanks in advance

Cecília Oliveira
Hi,

If i understand correctly your problem, you have a combo box to filter and table record where you select your records. To filter, on the event onchange of the combo box, you need an action refresh your table records, similar to the action refresh table of the template for Outsystems 4.2.
That action do the query, assign that query results to a record list and use an ajax refresh to update the table records, the source of tablerecords must be the record list variable.
If i understand correctly your problem i think that solves your problem, if your Outsystems version is 4.2.

Nelson Inácio
Hi Nelson,