Hello,

I'm currently trying to learn how to create a simple web application Dashboard in OS v.10, and I'm struggling to find any in-depth tutorials that takes me through how to implement the Highcharts customisation options.

I have searched the forums and the OS tutorial videos, but none of them seem to be as in-depth as I would like, and some of them seem to be out of date, or aimed at the mobile app versions of OS11. I can set up a basic chart by bootstrapping some data, but if I want to customise anything about the chart otherwise, I can't seem to make it work.

For example, I want to customise my Pie Chart so that it looks like the 'Styled mode pie chart' from the Highcharts demos (Link), but aside from putting the JSON into the AdvancedFormat_init action (which doesn't work), I can't seem to figure out how to customise anything else. Please bear in mind that I am currently a trainee developer, so i don't have any previous dev experience to draw from.

Can anyone point me in the direction of a comprehensive tutorial for OS10 WebApp Charts?

Hi Jordan,

Most of this customisation is going to be extremely specific to what you want to accomplish - a lot of these options fall out of the scope of the OutSystems materials but they're detailed in the Highcharts documentation.

Can you show us how you're using the AdvancedFormat_init action? It will help diagnose the issue. If you can't share your application, a print screen is fine too.

Hi Afonso,

Thanks for the response. There isn't really much to share right now - all I have done is apply the JSON from https://jsfiddle.net/gh/get/library/pure/highcharts/highcharts/tree/master/samples/highcharts/demo/styled-mode-pie/

into the AdvancedFormat_init action (screenshot 1). The chart will publish and render when launched in the browser, but the legend and data callouts are missing (screenshot 2):