[XML Records] Create and attach XML for SOAP call to external WebService

Forge Component
(44)
Published on 2019-11-25 by Afonso Carvalho
44 votes
Published on 2019-11-25 by Afonso Carvalho

Hi,

I'm pretty new in using Outsystems. So i will first try to explain what I'm trying to accomplish.

I am creating a web-application of which the input consists of insurance claim data.

When the claim data is complete I want to make a webservice call to a server where a corticon-decision service is running. 

I have a WSDL and XSD from this service available. The WSDL i used to create a SOAP consuming action.

The questions I have:

1 how to create an XML from the claim-data complying to the XSD?

2 how to make a call to the corticon server using the created XML as payload (data to process)?

Attached the WSDL and XSD in a zip file.

Thx

Hi,

Why don't you just consume the SOAP service, by importing the WSDL?

For more information see: https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Extensibility_and_Integration/SOAP/Consuming_SOAP_Web_Services/Consume_a_SOAP_Web_Service

Regards,

Daniel

Problem is that the Corticon server is not running yet. So I did this using the WSDL file. 

Attached a picture from the what I have got so far.

I don't know what to enter for WorkDocuments. 

I expected the CorticonPayload wood do, but i get een error: 

Invalid Data Type 'WorkDocuments' data type required instead of 'Text'. 

Hi Bé,

You have a WSDL that you used to generate a SOAP action that you'll be invoking. Then you have an XSD file, and this describes the XML that you need to send through the SOAP action? 

I checked out your print but I don't see an XML input in your generated SOAP action. They all look like structured inputs - I'm not following why you need to generate XML yourself.

How do I use those structured inputs? 

I created a local variable with the WorkDocuments structure, is that OK?