Gather data from a table and store it on another

Hi, guys,

I'm a newbie on Outsystems and have this situation on my internship:

I need to create an system to manage customers on a queue, waiting to be answered. So, the solution for the "password screen" was the following:

A table in wich one I show some records from a static entity. These records should be options to be selected.

On a column I have an opntion, and on the other I have a radio button. What I need to do is to get this selected option and insert it on another table, to show it on another page.

I can't use combo boxes, because this wouldn't be a good way to the customers interact with the application.

I hope I've been clear enough so that someone can understand and help me.

This is the screen where I should get the information.

Hello, 

If I got it right, if the other table is of a different entity from the database, you can keep the selected option in a local variable and then in your screen action you can assign the value of that local variable to the correspondent record attribute of the other table entity and make an update to that record...

If I misunderstood, please try to send the oml with the example.

Vera

Hi, Vera!

Thanks for replying!

Yes, you've got it right. That's what I'm trying to do. Assign the value of the local variable to a record of the other table. Outsystems gives me a sugestion, but I know that is wrong. I've already tested this suggestion and I've got an error: "[MJ0FAP005].DBO.[OSUSR_S0P_TIPOSENHA] with key 0 was not found".

I guess I have to fix something on my Entities. It should be something too especific.

But thanks anyway (:

Eduardo

Eduardo Silva wrote:

Hi, Vera!

Thanks for replying!