The problem with being a Newbie when things are changing quickly (Reactive + SAML)

I'm new to OutSystems - as you may have gathered from some of my other posts...

Never one to do things by halves, I'm trying to achieve the following:

• Build everything using the Reactive framework - both web and mobile
  • Integrate with a SAML provider
  • Use Azure B2C as that SAML provider

So far I've managed to get the Azure B2C set up to allow local and Facebook logins. The plan is to add others once I've got the integration sorted.

There's no support for Exporting/Importing metadata with B2C, so I'm gonna have to configure manually, once I can get me head around the rest of what's involved...

Moving on to integration, I've downloaded IdP and IdP React and am attempting to follow the instructions.

Firstly, the IdP configuration page states:

Since Platform Server Release Jul.2019 CP2 (August 23rd, 2019) you can configure a SAML 2.0 authentication for the whole environment directly in the Users application. Check the documentation on how to Configure SAML 2.0 Authentication.

So I switch to the Configure SAML documentation only to be told:

The SAML 2.0 support provided by the Users module is currently only applicable to Traditional Web applications. To use SAML 2.0 in Mobile or Reactive apps you can use Forge components that address those use cases, like IdP Connector, IdP Mobile and IdP React.

So back to IdP React I go, which means following the original configuration pages.

Stumped at the very first step for Login Flow. Common->NoPermission doesn't exist in the Reactive framework.

Decide to download the IdP Mobile Sample application which has a large number incompatibility issues...

So I'm kinda stuck. And kinda disappointed. I was at NextStep in October and Reactive was clearly shown to be the way forward. I also cannot believe that many large Enterprise businesses will be using this platform without some form of SSO.