error while connecting to external table

Hi Outsystem's enthusiasts,

I am new to outsystem and accessing its external db connection.

My db connection has been set up correctly but when i am trying to create table in integration studio I am getting error saying

Error RETRIVING ENTITIES:one or more error occured.

further checking this in log i am getting following:

One or more errors occurred.
   at ssServiceCenter.Actions.WsIntegrationStudio.WebSrvcIntegrationStudioEntityIntrospectionGetEntityViews(HeContext heContext, String inParamusername, String inParampassword, RLEntityIntrospectionTableNameRecordList inParamtableNames, RCEntityIntrospectionServerRecord inParamserver, RLEntityIntrospectionEntityViewRecordList& outParamentityViews)
   at ssServiceCenter.WebServices.IntegrationStudio.EntityIntrospectionGetEntityViews(String inWSusername, String inWSpassword, WORCEntityIntrospectionTableNameRecord[] inWStableNames, WORCEntityIntrospectionServerRecord inWSserver, WORCEntityIntrospectionEntityViewRecord[]& outWSentityViews)

can someone help me solving this issue? It will be great help

What type of database you try connect?
Azure or SQL Server?

Nuno Miguel Verdasca wrote:

What type of database you try connect?
Azure or SQL Server?

Mysql database

1. Tell us which version of the platform and Development Environment are you using? Is it cloud or on-prem infrastructure? Also, what is the version of MySQL database?
  2. The user you're using has enough permissions to do this operation?
  3. Do you have more information about this error to share?
  4. Could you please check if you have any error logged in service center during this operation?
    1. (Have you seen Service Center > Monitoring > Errors if you have a log entry with error detail?)

1. Tell us which version of the platform and Development Environment are you using? Is it cloud or on-prem infrastructure? Also, what is the version of MySQL database?