Agile Platform default port 80

Agile Platform default port 80

I'm new in OutSystems and i'm installing the Agile Platform, and i have two questions:

1 - There are a way to configure the SQL Instance used by OutSystems, without be by "Configuration Tool" after the installation?

2 - Agile Platform use by default the 80 port! How can we change the port when other application uses that port?

Thanks for advance

Hi Nuno, and welcome to the OutSystems forums!

I have two questions for you, that might help us answer yours:

- Why would you need to configure the SQL instance used by OutSystems, without being through the Configuration Tool? That is, what specific requirement do you have that can't be done by opening the configuration tool to configure the SQL instance when you need to do so? Usually, if you're trying to change something in the Agile Platform configuration, it has to be done through that tool. If you're trying to do some specific change SQL Server related, you can try to do it in the SQL Server Management console, but you might end up changing something that will have bad results.

- In terms of the port 80 configuration, the Agile Platform uses that port by default - the standard port for HTTP connections - because it is the default port of IIS, the Microsoft web server, and we generally recommend that other applications change their settings. That should usually be possible, unless you are running two servers in your computer and would need the original one to keep port 80. One application that usually needs to be changed is Skype, in the Advanced > Connection menu. Can't the other application's port be changed?

If you are still adamant in changing the Agile Platform port, let us know.

Best regards,

Paulo Tavares

Hi Paulo,

Thank you for the quickness given to my questions.

About question 1.