[KML For Google Maps] Unable to add kml

Forge Component
(2)
Published on 2019-01-31 by Pedro Costa
2 votes
Published on 2019-01-31 by Pedro Costa

Hi I am trying to use this component but I just can't seem to add a kml file into it. 

1) I tried using resources folder and change the deploy action to Target Directory. Then I add the link into AddKmltoMap action. But the console states "Unable to retrieve /TestKml/TestPolygon.kml"

2) I tried using a link using both google bucket and dropbox but I got a CORS error.

I am sure I must have made a silly mistake as everyone seems to have used it easily. Please help, I'm new in this. Refer to attached oml file.

Chris Chua wrote:

Hi I am trying to use this component but I just can't seem to add a kml file into it. 

1) I tried using resources folder and change the deploy action to Target Directory. Then I add the link into AddKmltoMap action. But the console states "Unable to retrieve /TestKml/TestPolygon.kml"

2) I tried using a link using both google bucket and dropbox but I got a CORS error.

I am sure I must have made a silly mistake as everyone seems to have used it easily. Please help, I'm new in this. Refer to attached oml file.

Hi Chris,

Which OS version you are using?

Hi Chris,

I can see there is some problem to load your kml file.Please check this.

Salman Ansari wrote:

Hi Chris,

Hi Salman,

Thanks for taking a look at the oml file. Yes its the same error which I saw on my console. May I know how do you load a kml file using this module?

Chris Chua wrote:

Salman Ansari wrote:

Hi Chris,

Hi Salman,

Thanks for taking a look at the oml file. Yes its the same error which I saw on my console. May I know how do you load a kml file using this module?

Hi Chris,

Please see the attached oml.I have done that way in attached.

Salman Ansari wrote:

Chris Chua wrote:

Salman Ansari wrote:

Hi Chris,

Hi Salman,

Hi Chris,

Hi Salman,