Compute data and insert into database

Hi All,

I am new to outsystem.

I would like to pass some derive value(example: created date, description) and form data and insert into database.

Notice that most of the example is directly get from form record, but i am not able to do so due to derive value.

How can i assign the value into the field of the table structure and insert into database table?

Example: my form has only 1 input field - count.

But i would like to insert additional data such as "In/Out", created date, created time, count and so on into database table.

Thank You.

Ting Xuan Chong wrote:

Hi All,

I am new to outsystem.

I would like to pass some derive value(example: created date, description) and form data and insert into database.

Notice that most of the example is directly get from form record, but i am not able to do so due to derive value.

How can i assign the value into the field of the table structure and insert into database table?

But i would like to insert additional data such as "In/Out", created date, created time, count and so on into database table.

Thank You.

Hi Ting Xuan Chong,

Expand (click on the + icon) the source property of the operation and you can assign desired values in there.

Manish Jawla wrote:

Hi Ting,

have you gone through the below learning:

https://www.outsystems.com/learn/courses/115/developing-mobile-apps-outsystems-11/

Hi Manish Jawla,

I have gone through the learning.

Thank You.

Joshua Padaoan wrote:

Ting Xuan Chong wrote:

Hi All,

I am new to outsystem.

Thank You.

Hi Ting Xuan Chong,

Expand (click on the + icon) the source property of the operation and you can assign desired values in there.

Hi Joshua,

Noted and thank you.