Why we are using multple entry in one module..?Is there any functionality for multpl

Why we are using multple entry(UI Flow) under one module for web development ..?Is there any functionality for multiple entry..???How to use it..???

Hi Neema,

can you give us more details about your questions?

And what you mean whti multiple entry? Because you can do an orchestrator, which is a general page, like a menu page, and there you can choose several applications or several entry screens. Like a dashboard.

Cheers

Miguel Verdasca wrote:

Hi Neema,

can you give us more details about your questions?

And what you mean whti multiple entry? Because you can do an orchestrator, which is a general page, like a menu page, and there you can choose several applications or several entry screens. Like a dashboard.

Cheers

Hi, What I meant is given below in the screenshot,I am new to outsystems web development,..

Multiple entry point work like where you can go on same page with many point.

Like you have login page then go to home page also you can redirect on home pagw on other points. Also you can use "RedirectToURL"

Entry points are also very useful if you have callback urls or fixed "entry points" (I know, what's in a name) for other applications to enter your application through a hardcoded url. The name of the entry point could forever remain the same, while behind it, the screen it links to could change name or even be replaced while the "consumers" will never know of this.

It also allows you indeed to create more user-friendly urls.

Okay, I think I understand. You can have multiple entry points, even in the same flow, you can create all you want. But only one of them can be considered, let us call it, the master entry point.

Check this information:
https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Reference/OutSystems_Language/Traditional_Web/Web_Interfaces/Navigating_in_the_Application/Entry