retrive recored using employee id in rest app in outsystem

Hi, I am new to the Outsystems platform. I am exploring how to display Particular Employee records when you enter a name of that employee, using consume REST API.

I already did Expose my record but I am unable to consume the data. and I am attaching my project oml file in that I am done exposing operation.

Can someone teach me how to do it properly? I've been searching the whole day but can't find what I wanted. Thank you in advance.

pratiksha Dabhade wrote:

Hi, I am new to the Outsystems platform. I am exploring how to display Particular Employee records when you enter a name of that employee, using consume REST API.

I already did Expose my record but I am unable to consume the data. and I am attaching my project oml file in that I am done exposing operation.

Can someone teach me how to do it properly? I've been searching the whole day but can't find what I wanted. Thank you in advance.

I am Exploring how to display particular employee records when you enter the name of that employee through URL, using rest API.

Hi Pratiksha,

Can you please tell what doesn't work? Because at a first glance, the REST service looks ok.

pratiksha Dabhade wrote:

pratiksha Dabhade wrote:

I am Exploring how to display particular employee records when you enter the name of that employee through URL, using rest API.

Hi,

Found post for you I hope that will help you,

https://www.outsystems.com/forums/discussion/40251/mobile-how-to-add-filter-in-api/

https://www.outsystems.com/forums/discussion/48063/how-to-filter-data-in-outsystems-mobile-once-we-get-response-from-rest-api/

Kilian Hekhuis wrote:

Hi Pratiksha,

Can you please tell what doesn't work? Because at a first glance, the REST service looks ok.

Hello Kilian,

Actually I already finish Exposing My data. But I am Unable to Consume my rest API. I also share my oml file with you. in that file, I am trying to consume my service.