How to preview an image stored in a local variable?

Hi everyone.

So bassicaly what im trying to do is to preview an image stored in a local variable.

I have been researching already and for what I saw the best option to do this is using the "External" image property and get the image from a url, but im not finding anywhere how to do this.

If someone could send an OML example or explain how to do this it would be great, because im new to this platform and im still learning/exploring it.

Note: If you think that this isn't the best option fell free to suggest another approach.

Im using outsystems 11 and this is for a tradicional web app.

Cheers.

Hi Leonardo,

Here is the OutSystems success document that describes how to do it properly:

https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Developing_an_Application/Design_UI/Images/Display_an_Image_Stored_in_the_Database

Regards,

Daniel

Daniël Kuhlmann wrote:

Hi Leonardo,

Here is the OutSystems success document that describes how to do it properly:

https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Developing_an_Application/Design_UI/Images/Display_an_Image_Stored_in_the_Database

Regards,

Daniel

This wont work for me because i want to get the image from a local variable not from a database entity.

Vincent Koning wrote:

Check this thread. It describes what you want to achieve: https://www.outsystems.com/forums/discussion/39963/binary-data-to-image-display-in-web-page/

I have already seen that discussion, it was there that i saw this url thing but i didnt understood how they create that url and all the steps around it.

Hi Leonardo,

Not sure what your real requirement is, what do you mean by 'preview' and why exactly do you insist that it has to be coming from a local variable.  And what does this local variable hold ?  The place on the internet that this image lives, a base64 representation of this image, the binary content of this image,... ?  And how does that local variable get populated ?