User with role "Reuse & Monitor" cannot discard deployment plan

In LifeTime, the user which belongs to this role "Reuse & Monitor" started the plan for deployment from TEST environment to PROD environment. When following the steps to select the modules to deploy everything went OK. It is when they tried to discard the plan that they get an error message saying it cannot do this.

Error - Insufficient permissions to perform Operation.

Reason for discard is - there was a mistake by selecting a different module that is not required to be deployed or simply it wants to be cancelled. 


Can someone comment if they have seen this kind of scenario and how to resolve this? 

Solution

Hi,


I believe that the action that you want to perform need "Change & Deploy" permissions, so, for that, must be a user with that kind of permissions doing it. Suppose that you have someone else with "Reuse & Monitor" permissions, you don't want that he changes the deployment plan that can have something yours. That action must be validated by someone with more permissions.


Best regards,

Ricardo M Pereira

Solution

Ricardo Pereira wrote:

Hi,


I believe that the action that you want to perform need "Change & Deploy" permissions, so, for that, must be a user with that kind of permissions doing it. Suppose that you have someone else with "Reuse & Monitor" permissions, you don't want that he changes the deployment plan that can have something yours. That action must be validated by someone with more permissions.


Best regards,

Ricardo M Pereira

Thanks Ricardo.. That makes sense.