Upload file value missing on Wizard multi step validation

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie in OS, i currently have a problem in the cms i'm creating, the scenario is this:

I am using wizard widget for multi step validation, i am entering data in the step 1 with image upload,  when i click the proceed button to go to the next step and fill up the necessary fields and upon clicking the save button ( The save button is in the second step )  it always says that the Filename is empty, i have that validation in the first step if ever the file upload widget is empty, so basically it means that the files i upload in the first step were gone.

The other data inputted were still there just the file uploaded.

How could i retain that value? Please can someone help me or enlighten me to this problem i am facing.

Any form of help will be appreciated.

Thank You!

-Laurence

Hi Laurence,

Can you share oml.

Regards

Rahul Sahu

Rahul Sahu wrote:

Hi Laurence,

Can you share oml.

Regards

Rahul Sahu

Hi Rahul,

I'm sorry i can't share an oml as per company policy, i will provide a screen shot.

here's what's happening there, when i was in the first step i will fill all the details including the file upload, as you could see there is file uploaded name 1.jpg, after i click the proceed button i will be in the next step, in that next step it also contains necessary fields.

There is a save button there , and when i click it , it returns an error Filename Empty! as shown in the screenshot. (it should save all the data even the ones from the first step.)

I dont know how to retain that value.

Thank You.

-Laurence

Hi Laurence, 

which one you are using Reactive or Traditional App.?

if you are using  traditional than it may be ajax refresh problem.

Regards

Rahul Sahu

Rahul Sahu wrote:

Hi Laurence, 

which one you are using Reactive or Traditional App.?

if you are using  traditional than it may be ajax refresh problem.

Regards

Rahul Sahu

Hi Rahul,