Has anyone encountered issues with the app feedback feature working on an Ipad?  We cannot seem to have it show up in our customers Ipad but it works ok in a pc browser.  Any suggestions?

Hi,

Did your try and use it on another mobile device, iPhone or Android phone? 

Are you getting errors on the device or in service center?

As the mobile app is a different app then your web app did you enabled app feedback for it? Also double check you have limited app feedback to specific users.

Regards,

Daniel

Daniël Kuhlmann wrote:

Hi,

Did your try and use it on another mobile device, iPhone or Android phone? 

Are you getting errors on the device or in service center?

As the mobile app is a different app then your web app did you enabled app feedback for it? Also double check you have limited app feedback to specific users.

Regards,

Daniel

Thank you for your reply.   I apologize I'm brand new to the platform.  It's a reactive app, I would think you would be able to see the app feedback icon that we see in the bottom right in a browser in any device, is that not correct?

Hi Peter,

do you use the feedback from OutSystems or some component from the forge?

Because, I development a couple of reactive app, and I test them on my iPad and I don't have any problem. Did you try test on iPhone?

Cheers

Miguel Verdasca wrote:

Hi Peter,

do you use the feedback from OutSystems or some component from the forge?

Because, I development a couple of reactive app, and I test them on my iPad and I don't have any problem. Did you try test on iPhone?

Cheers

I'm using the one from outsystems. I dont see it on any mobile device.

Sorry Peter, I don't know if I understood well... Do you test in real device? Or in an emulator? Sorry my question, but just to clarify.

Do you can share the AppId or QR code to install your app, and/or share your OML ?

Miguel Verdasca wrote: