Hello I am new to OutSystems and working on my first application. The core of the App is a data table that has 12 columns. A few issues I am running into during the development is the front end data table functionality and appearance.

Currently I am build a Reactive Web app for mobile and website. I am not opposed to shifting to just Web Development if there are less restrictions. Not sure how to do that though. 

Here are the things I need the table to do, which I have not found an answer to:

• Table width needs to match the window and all columns need to be displayed
    • I don't mind if contents (basic text) is either cut off, or the font becomes smaller when doing this
    • List needs to keep the same look, this app is replacing an EXCEL sheet
  • Integrated buttons in a column that tie to editing the entry (by new form)
    • Buttons need to mask the entry ID, only text that should be showing is "Edit", not "Edit ID"
  • Hide-able Columns (have not gotten this far to try this out)
  • Rearrange Columns (have not gotten this far to try this out)
  • Resize Columns (not necessity) 

Bill Nelson wrote:

Hello I am new to OutSystems and working on my first application. The core of the App is a data table that has 12 columns. A few issues I am running into during the development is the front end data table functionality and appearance.

Currently I am build a Reactive Web app for mobile and website. I am not opposed to shifting to just Web Development if there are less restrictions. Not sure how to do that though. 

Here are the things I need the table to do, which I have not found an answer to:

• Table width needs to match the window and all columns need to be displayed
    • I don't mind if contents (basic text) is either cut off, or the font becomes smaller when doing this
    • List needs to keep the same look, this app is replacing an EXCEL sheet
  • Integrated buttons in a column that tie to editing the entry (by new form)