'LocalToDo' data type required instead of 'ToDo Record List'

Hi,

I am quite new with OutSystems and currently, I'm learning how to use it. I've been following every single step provided in the exercises on the Mobile App Development but has been facing problems with the exercise of 8.5x (5 (j)) where I had to assign LocalToDos = GetToDosByUserID.List. I'm unsure which part did I messed up because so far, everything was working fine. Much appreciated if any help provided.

Regards,
Kenny

Hello Kenny,

Hope you're doing well.

In order to do that assign, both LocalToDos and GetToDosByUserID.List must have the same variable type. Or at least they should have similar data types so you can perform a mapping between them.

I believe that the problem is related with your LocalToDos variable.

Please confirm the Data Type of this variable :) it should probably be a LocalToDo List, instead of beeing from LocalToDo Data Type. After that, you should be able to do the assign and the respective mapping.

Kind regards,

Rui Barradas

Solution

Hi Kenny,

In addition to Rui's note.. 

The LocalToDos Output parameter data type and the defined assignment node would look as shown below

Hope this helps you!

Regards,

Benjith Sam

Solution

Rui Barradas wrote:

Hello Kenny,

Hope you're doing well.

In order to do that assign, both LocalToDos and GetToDosByUserID.List must have the same variable type.

I believe that the problem is related with your LocalToDos variable.

Please confirm the Data Type of this variable :) it should probably be a ToDo Record List to match with your GetToDosByUserID.List variable, instead of beeing from LocalToDo Data Type.

Kind regards,

Rui Barradas

Hi Mr. Rui Barradas,

Thanks for your prompt reply. May I ask if I should modify the Output Parameter's Data type to List Of Record while remaining LocalToDo : LocalToDo like the attached below? If this is it, I guess it fixed my problem :D