Replacing an existing value in a table with value from a dropdown widget (combo box)

Hi OS community!

I'm still learning through experience on the OS Platform, and I wanted to ask for help. 

I created a simple form that saves data inputted in the corresponding fields by an anonymous user. After that, I created a page that can be accessed by a registered user. Its purpose is to finalize the anon user's details by resubmitting it. Although, in this 2nd screen one of the fields is a dropdown (from a textbox) which supposedly replaces/creates the same attribute. I can't seem to replace the previous value via the combo box. Can anyone share a solution? Anything will be much appreciated.

Best,

Rafa 

P.S.

Photo 1: Encircled field was previously an input widget (text).

Photo 2: Highlighted attribute is what I aim to replace with 2nd "submission".

Hi! 

The field do not change after saving it?

you should look at the video's in this course 

https://www.outsystems.com/learn/courses/114/developing-web-apps-outsystems-11/?LearningPathId=2

Hi Rafael,

Can you share snap shot of action which you used 2nd time while updating the records and the property of combo box for "Referral Code".

Regards,

Vipasha

Vipasha Sharma wrote:

Hi Rafael,

Can you share snap shot of action which you used 2nd time while updating the records and the property of combo box for "Referral Code".

Regards,

Vipasha

Hi Vipasha,

Here you go. :)

Hello Rafael,

In the dropdown property, Change "Options Value" as User.id, an identifier.

Solution

Rafael Guevara wrote:

Vipasha Sharma wrote:

Hi Rafael,

Regards,

Vipasha

Hi Vipasha,

Here you go. :)

Hi Rafael,

I guess you want to save Referal_Code as text, In that case you need to change Variable to same as Option value i.e. Users.Name :

If you want to save Users.Id then select Users.Id in Variable. Then it will work properly.