Show the dropdown menu on hover
Application Type
Traditional Web
Platform Version
11.9.1 (Build 20359)

Good Day, 

I have a dropdown menu, currently upon clicking the dropdown arrow or the menu, the dropdown content will show, now what i wanted to do is upon hovering the dropdown arrow or the menu the dropdown will show, i'm having a hard time making it work. I'm a newbie in outsystems. Hope somebody could help me or enlighten me about this.

Thanks in advance!

-Laurence

mvp_badge
MVP
Solution

Hi Laurence,

Please try by defining the below mentioned CSS definition in the respective Screen Style Sheet section 

.Menu_DropDownButton:hover .Menu_DropDownPanel {
    display: block;
}

See this sample app - Dropdown Menu Demo

Hope this helps you!

Kind regards,

Benjith Sam

Hi Benjith,

Thanks for the reply, I'll try your answer :) Thanks :)

-Laurence

mvp_badge
MVP

You're most welcome, Laurence :)

Glad to help you :)

Kind regards,

Benjith Sam

Hi @Benjith Sam,

I was able to make it work like the way i did on hover, however when i hover on other menu without dropdown it seems that it is getting bigger and having a space in its right side.  I attached a sample image. 

Thank you!

-Laurence

mvp_badge
MVP

Hi Laurence, 

Sorry for the late reply.. I'm unable to reproduce the issue - If possible could you please share a sample .oml file with the mentioned issue?

Kind regards,

Benjith Sam

can you upload demo ?

mvp_badge
MVP

Hi Andrew,

Sure. Check the attached .oml sample file.

I hope this helps you!

Kind regards,

Benjith Sam

SampleAppDropdownMenuOnHover.oml

i need when i hover by the moue on the title (Hover the Dropdown Menu ) drop should open 

can edit the issue like at the attachment oml 

menu1.oml

mvp_badge
MVP

Hi Andrew,

You missed to define the hover css definitnion in the respective screen StyleSheet section

Refer to the attached updated .oml file

Kind regards,

Benjith Sam

menu1.oml