Views
Comments
[VPVYNG015].DBO.[OSSYS_USER_T20] with key 0 was not updated | Password Reset Issue
Application Type
Mobile

Hello everyone.

I am a beginner to this wonderful tool and am trying to create a really simple password reset system using as a base Password Reset Flow Web and Password Reset Flow Mobile.

However, I do not plan on using tokens, as my reset system follows the below flow:

1.  On 'MainFlow/PasswordRecover' user has to input their current username (variable/input 'UsernameA'), doublecheck it (variable/input 'ConfirmUsername') and pick a new password (variable/input 'NewPassword').

Then, the following actions should happen within the flow:

a. 'PasswordRecover/ResetPasswordOnClick' client action firstly checks if 'UsernameA' and 'ConfirmUsername' are empty or unequal. If true, shows error message. If false, runs server action 'ConfirmUsername2'. (This server action simply checks if 'UsernameA' is within User Source. If true - 'User.Username' does not exist, then error message displays. If false - moves into 'SetPassword') - this section is working fine;

b. 'SetPassword' server action is supposed to call more actions responsible for encrypting 'NewPassword' and assigning 'User.Password' as it. Then, finally, it runs 'UpdateUser' server action with this new 'User.Password'.

However, before this happens, 'SetPassword' must know what user from the User Source is the one that I want to change their password. And this is where I am really lost.

I've already tried creating an aggregation within 'SetPassword' and filtering it to look exclusively for 'UsernameA' - still doesn't work. When it follows into the encrypting actions it always picks the 'User.Id' = 0. And that is why I think I am getting [VPVYNG015].DBO.[OSSYS_USER_T20] with key 0 was not updated as error.

Would you please help me out with this?

Thanks in advance,

Juan

Hi Juan,

First of all, welcome to OutSystems community and I'm glad you are enjoying working with it.