Soap NTLM Authentication using the new Extensibility API

Good day!

Since the SetWebReferenceCredencials has now been deprecated, may I kindly ask on how to do the NTLM authentication using the new Extensebility API?

I tried using the AddHTTPHheader_ToRequest() server action of the SoapExtensibilitySamples extension with the below values:

Name: Authorization

Value: "NTLM TlRMTVNTUAADAAAAGAAYAEgAAADaANoAYAAAAA4ADgA6AQAAFAAUAEgBAAAaABoAXAEAAAAAAAB2AQAABYKJogUBKAoAAAAPWa =[\r][\n]"

Then I received a HTTP 400 Bad request error.

I was able to run the method via SOAPUI andread some documentation that NTLM executes a authorization challenge process.

I'm puzzled on how to do this using the Extensibility API. Apologies as well I'm not an expert with C#.

Also, I encountered this during some of my tests:

My last resort will be using the SetClientCertificate() server action but I'm wondering if there is another way.

Thank you for your kind understanding and patience.

Regards,

Chris

I have not done this for NTLM, but i do have experience using a X509 certificate. 

you basically need to add the security yourself, with the help of an extension.

For certificates, read: https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Extensibility_and_Integration/SOAP/Consuming_SOAP_Web_Services/Use_Advanced_Extensibility/Example%3A_Add_WS-Addressing_elements_to_SOAP_requests

For Headers, read: https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Extensibility_and_Integration/SOAP/Consuming_SOAP_Web_Services/Use_Advanced_Extensibility/Example%3A_Add_an_HTTP_header

I hope this helps you a bit on your way to a solution.

Hi Stefano,

Good morning!

Thank you for your suggestion.

I was able to push thru by adapting some of the C# code based on the SetCertificateAuthentication of the extensibility api. I tweaked it a bit in line with the NTLM authentication scheme and created an extension.

Thank you and kind regards,

Chris

Hi Christopher,