Integration Studio 5.1 does not launch

Integration Studio 5.1 does not launch

Hi I am new to the product and am having an issue.

When I launch the Integration Studio 5.1 it starts the program and I can see it in the process task list as running, but it does not display anything and just sits in the process list with no CPU and the memory usage not changing.

Note that the Service Studio runs without any issues.

I am running on a Windows XP SP3 system
Hi Bruce, and welcome to our community forums!

I am sad to hear that you're experiencing such a difficulty.

What is the version of Integration Studio you are running? If you aren't able to boot it up, there's a Version.txt file on the installation folder with the version number. That could help us better determine what's going on.

Another thing or two I may suggest are:

- If you have just installed the platform, and have not rebooted the computer, then please reboot it and open it again. That happened to me once, and it turned out to be Windows not registering some of the components until it restarted.

- If that doesn't work out well, I'll suggest downloading the latest standalone version of Integration Studio, installing, and seeing if the behavior still occurs.

I am sorry for the lack of ideas, but I hope this helps you somehow. Let us know how it all turns out.

Paulo Tavares
Hi Paulo,

Thanks for your suggestions.

I rebooted and tried to run the integration server 5.1 and same behaviour can see the process but getting no CPU time and memory usage is static.

I downloaded the latest standalone version you linked.

I Rebooted and tried to run the Integration Server 5.1, with the same results.

Version.txt (build 22991: tags/v5_1_0_24 @ 2010-11-16 16:22:21)

Hi Bruce,

I reported this issue to our support department, but they weren't aware of similar occurrences.