Views
Comments
Solved
How to conditional update of local record?
Question
Application Type
Mobile
Service Studio Version
11.10.7 (Build 37468)

I finished the Mobile Development guided path training...but I'm still a novice. Bear with me, please.

Using an Accelerator ("UpdateLocalPriceSpecForSync" in this case) I'm attempting to update a field in a local record with a value from a local variable ("HolidayFactor" in this case), and I'm trying to choose the specific record for update based on a condition - that the local record's date equals a date in the "PriceSpecNight" local variable. It's not working; Outsystems reports that "Record to update does not exist on table..." despite the fact that I can see the record in a screen list while using the Android device emulator - I know it's there, despite the "Record to update..." error's claim. What am I missing?

Solution

I appreciate all your help.  Unfortunately, I'm out of time for continuing to learn through this hands-on Outsystems dev effort, for now.

I've tried a whole bunch of different methods...and nothing is working.