DateTime on X-axis
Application Type
Traditional Web
Service Studio Version
11.10.15 (Build 40206)

Hello, I'm new to outsystems and trying some basic stuff. But I can't find it to work. I would like to build a line chart where the data on the Y-axis is plotted over Date time on the X-axis. I have a excel file with a Date time and a corresponding Value. In the reactive web app I would like to be able to choose the start and end Date time to plot the chart. Something simular can be seen in the image below, this comes from a tutorial on how to customize the line chart. Is there any tutorial available on how to do this with sample data?

I was able to get it work with ID as a input on the X-axis. In the image below you can see the number of datapoints as a integer input and the Startofdatapoints as a integer input. But these are linked to the corresponing ID of the value and not the actual Date time of the value. I hope someone can provide me a tutorial or maybe a short instruction on how to make the Date time of the value the start index of the dataset. If I understand correctly the start point of the chart is set in de start index of the aggregate and this needs to be a integer, so I don't understand how to make a Datetime value the start point of the chart.

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,

Lars Segers

Hi,

I have create a page where user can select to date and from date based on that chart will update.

Please check here , https://komal-k.outsystemscloud.com/ChartsDemo/Charts.aspx

I have attached OML here , you can find it inside Chart screen

ChartsDemo.oml

Hi Lars,

What I understood from you r question is,

You want the line chart as per the date user selected? -

For this you can add a filter in the aggregate that you gave to the source of chart,

Also you can style the Date time like this,

Here is some documents for reactive charts,

https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Reference/OutSystems_APIs/Charts_API/Create_Line_and_Area_Charts