[XML Records] Consuming REST API with XML response using XMLToRecordList
Forge component by Afonso Carvalho
Application Type
Traditional Web

Hello Guys,

It's my first time working with API with an xml response, i have a problem in using the XMLToRecordList, i always get this error :

[1] Unable to load xml document:
at ssRezLive.RssExtensionXmlRecords.MssXmlToRecordList(HeContext heContext, String inParamXml, Object inParamRecordList, RecordList inParamXmlConfig, Boolean inParamIgnoreXMLDeclarationAndNS, String inParamAttributePrefix, IRecord inParamDefaultConfig, Boolean inParamBypassRootRecordListNode)
at ssRezLive.Actions.ActionGetSearchResults(HeContext heContext, String inParamxmlSearchHotels, String& outParamrawxml, String& outParamrawjson, STPostFindHotelsByDestinationStructure& outParamdeserializedData, RLHotelFindResponseList& outParamresult)
at ssuhi.RsseSpaceRezLive.MssGetSearchResults(HeContext heContext, String inParamxmlSearchHotels, String& outParamrawxml, String& outParamrawjson, IRecord& outParamdeserializedData, RecordList& outParamresult)
at ssuhi.Actions.ActionGetSearchResults(HeContext heContext, String inParamxmlSearchHotels, String& outParamrawxml, String& outParamrawjson, STPostFindHotelsByDestinationStructure& outParamdeserializedData, RLHotelFindResponseList& outParamresult)
at ssuhi.Flows.FlowMainFlow.ScrnTestHotelsXMLResults.Preparation(HeContext heContext)
at ssuhi.Flows.FlowMainFlow.ScrnTestHotelsXMLResults.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive()
at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)

[2] Root element is missing.
at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.Throw(Exception e)
at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.ParseDocumentContent()
at System.Xml.XmlLoader.Load(XmlDocument doc, XmlReader reader, Boolean preserveWhitespace)
at System.Xml.XmlDocument.Load(XmlReader reader)