Advanced SQL JOIN with CASE (Feel free to give any ideas)
Question
Application Type
Reactive

Hi all,

Currently, I'm having issues with Advanced SQL since I'm quite new to advanced SQL myself. I wanted to LEFT JOIN the table under specific conditions. For example, when the End-User selected a certain filter, the Main Table will be LEFT JOINed with a specific part of another table. I've done some researches on SQL but still don't really sure how the CASE works in my situation. 

SELECT {TM_Accommodation}.[Id], {Region}.[Region], {OfficeLocation}.[Location], {TM_Report}.[StaffName], {TM_AccommodationStatus}.[Label], {TM_Accommodation}.[PropertyName], {TM_Landlord}.[LandlordName], 
{TM_Accommodation}.[AgreementStartDate], {TM_Accommodation}.[AgreementEndDate], {TM_RentedPropertyType}.[Label], {TM_Accommodation}.[RentalPerMonth], {Action}.[Label], {TM_Accommodation}.[CurrentTenant]

FROM (((((((({TM_Accommodation}

LEFT JOIN {TM_AccommodationStatus} ON ({TM_Accommodation}.[StatusId] = {TM_AccommodationStatus}.[Id]))
LEFT JOIN {TM_Landlord} ON ({TM_Accommodation}.[LandlordId] = {TM_Landlord}.[Id]))
LEFT JOIN {TM_RentedPropertyType} ON ({TM_Accommodation}.[RentedPropertyTypeId] = {TM_RentedPropertyType}.[Id]))
LEFT JOIN {Region} ON ({TM_Accommodation}.[Region] = {Region}.[Id]))
LEFT JOIN {Action} ON ({TM_Accommodation}.[SharingBasisId] = {Action}.[Id]))
LEFT JOIN {TM_Report} ON ({TM_Accommodation}.[Id] = {TM_Report}.[AccommodationId]) AND ({TM_Report}.[ReportStatusId] = @TMReportStatusActive  OR {TM_Report}.[ReportStatusId] = @TMReportStatusExpiring ))
LEFT JOIN {OfficeLocation} ON ({TM_Accommodation}.[Location] = {OfficeLocation}.[Id]))
LEFT JOIN {TM_AccommodationRoom} ON ({TM_Accommodation}.[Id] = {TM_AccommodationRoom}.[AccommodationId]) AND 

(CASE
    WHEN @VacantId = @ActionYes AND @SharingBasisId  = @ActionYes AND {TM_Accommodation}.[SharingBasisId] = @ActionYes THEN {TM_AccommodationRoom}.[TenantName] = ''