[Factory Configuration] Can remove/disable Factory Configuration from Production after setting options?
Question
Forge component by OutSystems R&D

Hi all,

After using Factory Configuration in Production after setting the options, is it safe to remove the application? Will any of the configurations be lost if removed? or will they be preserved? If you re-install Factory Configuration, will the settings still reflect the current state?

Hello Jonathan

I am not very sure about the answer but as I read about this component it actually helps to setting up the server configuration. The server configuration should go to the service center from there to reflect the changes and removing this should not impact the old setting. 


However, better would be to contact the support team for this. Also, please let me also know once you get a fine answer. 


Many thanks in advance. 

Community GuidelinesBe kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting.