Filter aggregate to show the specific user a certain data
Service Studio Version
11.11.2 (Build 43109)

I'm new to OutSystems. I have a certain situation I want to create. 

I have a facility screen with facility aggregate connected to the branch which is a static entity. I have created a user already in our environment with no user role. So if this certain user logged in and he/she go to a facility section she can only see certain data related to the branch. 

For example, forestuser logged in and goes to the facility screen. It will only show the table with data under forest branch. 

How I will filter the aggregate to create that scenario? I've been searching for answers but I cant get it. Thank you.

Solution

Hi Ahnieluo,

Since you are relatively new to OutSystems, I have created an oml which I hope helps.

Based on my understanding of your post, I have a simple design with 3 Entities namely - Facilities, Branch (static) and UserBranch

Note: If you plan to execute the oml then you will have to set up your own data in the Facilities and UserBranch screens because the data in these tables will be lost when I upload my oml to the Forum. 

1. Lets say Facility A has 3 branches associated to it - Forest, Rural, Urban

2. I created 3 users and associated them with the branches as shown below: (I assumed a user could be associated to more than 1 branch just for fun but that's up to your design)

3. When I log in as Ana Martins, I should see only the 'Forest' entry and related data if any:

4. When I log in as Ann Olivarria, I should see 3 branches and related data if any:

The filter logic in Facilities > Preparation > GetFacilitiesAndUserBranches aggregate, where GetUserId() always returns the current logged in user Id, is as shown below:

Hope this helps,

AJ

RestrictUserAccessToBranch.oml

This works! Thank you so much!

Hi Anhieluo,