Select entity records in the list screen that belong to the logged in user
Application Type
Mobile

Hello everyone,

I'm in a screen list that uses an entity named Tasks and I need to see in this screen list, only the records that contain the logged user's name and it has the same content as the entity.

In the entity, the TAREFANOMEUSUARIO field is type TEXT.

How can I do this? I'm new to OUTSYSTEMS and I'm using Portuguese to English translator to communicate with you.

Sorry if there are errors.

Thanks!

Solution
Solution

Here you have if is on tasks screen. As you can see, you are filtering all the data, that as the logged Username with the attribute from the entity tasks, TarefaNomeUsuario.

Let me know is is that, that screen

BellaNapoli.oml

mvp_badge
MVP
Solution

Hello, welcome to the forum,

See below for a way to that using client.Username logged:

The client.Username is mapped when login in the app.

Note: you must ensure that the TAREFANOMEUSUARIO will have a username that will log into the app.

Kind regards.

Não há problema!! Don't be sorry :D It's great that you do effort to try! I try too :D

You need to do, TAREFANOMEUSUARIO = client.Username on the aggregate to see the records of the logged User.

Can you show me the OML again?

Sorry, I saw it wrong your question

Best regards,

Márcio

Once again, thank you MARCIO. I'm learning a lot from you and others.

Remember, I need you to list all records with the USER NAME.

BellaNapoli.oml

Solution

Here you have if is on tasks screen. As you can see, you are filtering all the data, that as the logged Username with the attribute from the entity tasks, TarefaNomeUsuario.

Let me know is is that, that screen

BellaNapoli.oml

Solution

You can see the changes now! Give it a try :)

Thanks my friend. 

I will keep learning from you and others.

No problem!! Keep up the good work!

Regards,

Márcio

Marcio, two more questions on this subject.