Saving instance of variable in table record other than CurrDate()
Question
Application Type
Reactive
Service Studio Version
11.11.8 (Build 45664)

I am relatively new to outsystems, and have been learning along the way with tutorials and forums.  I have gone through the whole reactive development course with outsystems, and I still do not understand how to do this.  I have only basic coding knowledge (css/html/java) but I figured there should be a way to do this in a low code environment.

I am trying to make an online test with a score that gets recorded to a table, and could later be referenced in an email or exported to excel.  I have done several Form  Submission tutorials, and have been able to successfully create entities that populate with data from forum input fields (First Name, Last Name, CurrDateTime(), SCORE (cannot get this to record).  

The problem is that the user text input such as first name gets recorded in the entity, and so does date/time, but I cannot get my variable to record in the column I designated for it (variable = Client.Total).

Client. Total is derived from a score based on questions from radio buttons with specific values.  

I have tried to set the field value as Integer, Record, and Client.Total, but none of this works.  I just want to be able to record an instance of the variable automatically when the person presses "submit" with their first and last name typed into input fields.  The variable also changes and resets with page refresh, so that's why I said "an instance" of the variable.

Any help would be appreciated.  I cannot find this anywhere in video tutorials or forums.

Here is a practice file I tried various ways to make the input variable Client.Total.