Can copy and paste same entity in other module with same Id assign to Labels
Service Studio Version
11.11.10 (Build 46736)

Hy all, 

Hope you all doing well. I am new at Outsystems and I am trying to create the same static entity in another module with the same Id but the challenge I am facing is that the Labels assigned a different Id after publishing in another module. Does it is possible in the Outsystems to have a save entity with the same Id assigned to Label? Below I am sharing a screenshot where both modules have IncidentSubCategor but the Id assigned to Labels is different after publishing.

Thank You.

Regards,

Shubham Janbandhu 

Example.jpg

Hi Shubham,

regarding static entities, each record can be identified by their label. Don't worry about the Ids being different, that also happens in real case scenarios between different environments (DEV/QA/PROD).

So if you want to update an entity that have a foreign key to a static entity, just use the Identifier associated.

i.e. IncidentSubCategory.DataIssue

Regards

Hi Shubham,

welcome to the forum.  

For Outsystems, 2 things with the same name, in another module, are 2 different things.  Outsystems has no idea that for you, these are the same.

If you want the same thing to be used in several modules, it is not a good idea to make a copy.  What you should do, is make that thing public, and then add it as a reference in your other module.  Now you can use it in both, but you only have to define it once.

So in your case, remove the static entity from Prac module.  Make the static entity public in Emp_Inctracker_Core module, publish that, then add it as a dependency in Prac module.

Dorine