Button to update all records of a column in the table for Boolean = false ...

Hello everyone,

As the subject itself says, I have a screen and in the action ZERAR Tarefas (button), I want to run an update on all rows and a column that contains the value true for false. I've tried with SQL and other ways but I can not because I'm new to Outsystems and I'm still walking step by step.

It follows below for a better understanding ...

Solution

So 

1- You will need a server action to clear all to false, to "Zerar Tarefas"

2- On the server action you will have a for each an assign to pass to false the attributes that are true and if not it continues for each

3- And that's a way to clear the tasks of the data that is being displayed on the screen for those records

If you want to clear all the tasks in the database, really all you must do is almost the same, but in this case, you will not share the aggregate, there will be a different Server action that has the aggregate without max records and it will do a for each passing the boolean attribute that is true to false.

Give it a try, and let me know

Kind regards,

Márcio Carvalho

clearAllData.oml

mvp_badge
MVP
Solution

Hello again!

Your query is correct, you just can't use Test to actually make the update. Also, an update does not return any rows, which is why it says no rows were returned.

Regarding your error, you need to remove the input parameter to the query (GerTarDia) as it is not used in the query.

Hope that helps!

Hello Nova Bella, so, to do that, you just need to pick the list and put the attribute to false using a for each.

Can you share an OML of that?

If not, I will try to deliver an example

Kind regards,

Márcio

Solution

So 

1- You will need a server action to clear all to false, to "Zerar Tarefas"

2- On the server action you will have a for each an assign to pass to false the attributes that are true and if not it continues for each