Front-end not updated after data fetch

Hi,

I have a webscreen that is fetching data from another source. To make it simple I only added two parameters, one for the data and one to point out that there has an error occured. The problem is that the parameter IsDataError is True, but the front-end is not updated and the spinner is still shown. Why is this happening?

I've created a simple example of my problem. The action to fetch the data does not hold any actual logic. It only holds the true state. Because I already checked if the IsDataError gets set and it does.

Bo

Test.oap

Hi Bo,

I did not see a WebBlock in your Test.oap, and in the data action IsDataError was True by default as well, so it was never showing the spinner anyway.

So if we make the variable that detects the error False by default and only make it True after an error is received, then that change in the variable would also change the condition in frontend.

I changed the code a bit, can you check the new oap to see if that's what you're trying to achieve?

Testupdated.oml

This is exactly what I want and I did the exact same thing on my end. The IsDataError is by default on false, but after an error (Which happens after a couple of seconds) the variable will be set to true. But the front-end if-statement won't change and keeps showing the spinner.

I also meant a webscreen instead of webblock.

Are you sure the variable in the If statement is the same variable that is being changed after the error occurs? 

Maybe you are using a local variable in the If but actually changing the value of data action's output parameter after the error.

As far as I can see it is really the parameter of the fetch action. And I debugged it and it showed me that the GetDocumentError gets set to True. The boolean has been kept default so the default value will be False at the start. Which is good and indicates it is loading.