Issue with Login Screen and Button Click
Application Type
Mobile

Hi,

I am totally new to Outsystems ( just 3-4 days old). I am developing a mobile application and am facing the below issues. I shall be thankful to anyone who could share meaningful answers please:

1) Why the "Login" Screen inside Common folder in UI FLows gets loaded first on publishing the application. I have tried to over ride it by creating a new screen (Input) under MainFlow and then putting that value in "Default Screen" at the application level. Still the Login screen gets loaded first. Is there anyway to override this default behavior and start with a different screen than the "Login" screen. 

2) I clicked the "Login" button on "Login"screen and changed the value of "On Click" event to a screen I created  ("Input") under MainFlow. On publishing the application and opening it, I clicked the "Login" button after entering the user name and password, it still reopens the same  "Login" screen as if it is a screen refresh. I am unable to understand why this behavior is happening.  

I am attaching the oml file for reference. 

CorporateInsights.oml

1- First, you need to see that there is an OnException. In this exception its going to control how the session works

In this image, you can see that, if you are trying to go to a screen that the user doesn't have an ID, so, the OnException will redirect you to the screen login...

2- The second question you made, I give you almost the same answer, if you are trying to access a screen without Id or logged User, the OnException will redirect you to the login screen.

Kind Regards,

Márcio

Hi Marcio,

Thanks for the valuable inputs. May I also ask you that how can I assign an ID to a screen in Outsystems. 

That shall help solve this issue completely. 

Jayant

mvp_badge
MVP

Hi Jayant,

Welcome to the world of OutSystems.