Multi Select with User Input for Each Selected Item
Question
Application Type
Reactive

Hi All, 

I am new to OutSystems, and trying to create a reactive app. One section of the form i'm creating requires the following:

• A display of list of items that the user can select. The user might select none, one, or multiple items.
  • For each item selected, the user is required to input the quantity of that item.
  • User can select 'other' where the item does not appear on the list. If the user selects 'other', they will be required to input the name of the item as well as the quantity of that item.
  • User might have multiple 'other' items. If this is the case, user needs to input the name and quantity of each 'other' item. 

The current paper form shows something along the lines of this: (text in red is an example of what the user might fill in)

Item NameQuantity
Apple       1
Banana       4
Cantelope
Donuts
Eggs
Fish
Grapes
Honeydew
Ice Cream
Jelly
Kiwi Fruit
Lemon
Mango
Nectarine       2
Orange
Pickles
OtherQuantity
Lychee      5
Durian      2

I have 40 items to list and had considered a multi-select list, but being that quantity needs to be input, i wasn't sure how to achieve this..! 

Hoping there is a super easy solution out there that someone could recommend as i'm very very very new at this and might not be able to cope with anything too difficult! :) TIA!!

Hello Howie Bennetts,

From what I understood, you can use a list of records with IntemName and Quantity. 

This list would be firstly filled with the existing items, and you would use the list append when you want to add a new one ('Other' case).

Let me know if that fits you.

Regards,

Tomás Dionísio

Hi  Howie Bennetts,

check this oml file, trying to represent what has been explained above. 

Best regards,

Tomás Dionísio.

MultiInput.oml

Thank-you very much for this! I am looking at it now to learn how to apply this :)