Date time conversion to only time
Question
Application Type
Reactive

Hi All,

I'm new in outsystem working on a scenario where I need to show only the time instead of DateTime. 

The Datetime I'm getting from the database and same I'm saving this into the exported/downloaded file in the below format 

2021-09-18 13:02:57

And in the UI I'm showing the datetime in this way 

Sat, 18 Sep 2021 13:02:57 GMT

Actually I'm converting that datetime parallelly. So here It's asking me to change the JourneyDate data type in text So I'm done the below changes

ConvertUTCDateTime(TextToDateTime(FormatDateTime(JourneyDate,"hh:mm tt")))

But This case is also not working for me.

I wanted to show only the time not along with the date. Any idea or help will be appreciable.

Thanks 

Prince

Hi,

You can use the built-in function: FormatDateTime(). The following example for showing time:

FormatDateTime(Datetime,"HH:mm:ss")

Hope this helps,

Khuong

Thanks for the reply Khuong, 

ConvertUTCDateTime(FormatDateTime(JourneyDate,"hh:mm tt"))

Actually I'm converting that datetime parallelly. So here It's asking me to change the JourneyDate data type in text So I'm done the below changes

ConvertUTCDateTime(TextToDateTime(FormatDateTime(JourneyDate,"hh:mm tt")))

But This case is also not working for me.

Please advice me any other way for this.

Hi,

I guess the input parameter for ConvertUTCDateTime is a Datetime type right?

If so, you can convert first then FormatDateTime after. Like this:

FormatDateTime(ConvertUTCDateTime(JourneyDate),"hh:mm tt")

Or If JourneyDate is a text then you need to covert it to Datetime first. Like this:

FormatDateTime(ConvertUTCDateTime(TextToDatetime(JourneyDate)),"hh:mm tt")

Find the image for the reference.

The JourneyDate is in DateTime datatype but while converting it is expecting this in Text DataType.

I have tried with both scenario which you have mentioned above.

Thanks 

Prince

img.PNG

Hi Prince,