Email to specified list of contacts

Email to specified list of contacts

I am new to the comunity and i have been trying to make an aplication that imports a list of contacts with their preferences and then, acording to their preferences automaticly send an email to each group of preferences just like online stores marketing apps do.

I have been successfull in creating the contact lists and importing the contacts as well but i have found myself in a deadlock when trying to create the emailing part of it.

I have seen most tutorials that relate with emails but so far i havent been successfull doing it.
Any help would be welcome,

thanks in advance
Hi Daniel, and welcome to the OutSystems community forums.

Exactly what problems are you running into? Do let us know - and if you manage to attach your eSpace, the better!

Paulo Tavares
I have an aplication very similar to outsystems SalesAssistant where i have a list of contacts
each contact has 3 areas of interest

Now what i want to know if it is possible to implement a create email screen where i can type the text and then email it automaticly to the contacts of a specific area of interest.

My problem is exactly the email feature, all the tutorials i found didnt show how to do this

Hi Daniel,

Well, without many more details, my main question is if you looked into our How To section. They have a How To that details the process of sending an e-mail through a web application.

Let us know if this helps.

Paulo Tavares
Hi Daniel,

Is your problem in the email account configuration? For this feature to fully function you'll need to configure all things related to the email account to be used by the platform in your Service Center.

In Service Center go to "Administration" and then "Email", and all the properties will be there.

Hope it helps,
Hermínio Mira
Ok i finally understood how this send e-mail works i guess i wasnt really following the tutorial's path.