[OUTSYSTEMS].dbo.[OSSYS_USER_T18] with key 0 was not found
Application Type
Traditional Web
Service Studio Version
11.12.1 (Build 49734)

I am new to Outsystems and was tasked to debug an existing system. The error happens when a combo box is set back to option 1 (which defaults to "-" and with value -1). That combo box has an onclick screen action wherein it automatically changes the contents of another combo box and fills a sourced data from a foreign key for another 3 input boxes. Looking and understanding the sequence of events, I think the error happens because it tries to find the Id '0' but fails to find one that's why it can't reset the values of the input boxes. I tried changing the value of option 1 to check if the Id would change but it isn't so I'm not sure.

P.S. I tried to search the web but this error ...[OSSYS_USER_T20]... is usually what pops up. I have no idea if there are the same or not. Please enlighten me. Thank you!

mvp_badge
MVP
Solution

No, I think I did understand what you mean. In Traditional Web, the Combo Box's Peroperties looks like this:

This Combo Box shows all records from the MyEntity Entity, showing the Description Attribute and storing the Id in MyEntityId. It also has a special list, showing "-" (without the quotes) as first options, and if that option is selected, MyEntityId will be NullIdentifier(). The "Value 1" of "0" is a dummy, as we're not interested in its actual value. In case you are interested in it, you need to assign the Special Variable Property.

So if you have an OnChange Screen Action, when the user changes the Combo Box's selection to "-", MyEntityId will be NullIdentifier(), and shouldn't be used elsewhere for querying data.

Hi Roy,

are you getting the dropdown values from another module?

I've seen that error many times when the producer module (database) changes and it's not refreshed in the consumer module (User UI). If that's the case, it should only need to refresh dependencies and publish.

Regards