14 votes
363 downloads
Published on 15 April 2014 by Miguel "Kelter" Antunes

[Chosen] Discussion

thumbs_up_ico0thumbs_down_ico0
Hi Miguel,

Could you share an espace compatible with version 5.1 of Outsystems?

Cheers,
Carlos
Hi Carlos,

I can confirm that a 5.1 version is under development and will be made available soon. Please keep an eye on the Component page (or this thread) for updates!

Cheers,

Miguel
Hi Miguel,

I have uploaded the Chosen espace and added it to my application's references.

Now I can see it in chosenWebBlock under the Screen Flows list.

Now how will I make use of it? (As you can understand I am a newbie. :) )

Regards,

Armagan
thumbs_up_ico1thumbs_down_ico0
Hello Rifat,

now you can drag & drop the chosenWebBlock to your screen where you have the combo box or the select box, after doing that just make your combo/select box class = "chzn-select". You can do that by going to the Style property of the box and write there chzn-select.

regards,
Miguel
Ok guys, version 5.1 of the Chosen is here!

Cheers!
Miguel
Many thanks. This can do wonders in our web applications =)
Thank you.

Cheers,

Armagan
Using ajax refresh on an element previously affected by the plugin will make it revert to it's original shape.

- Added public refreshChosen action.

To avoid reverting elements to their original form, use the action after an ajax refresh (that will revert the element) and pass it the Id of the element.
Like so:

António,

Kudos for that, i've updated the eSpace with that fix!

regards,
Miguel
thumbs_up_ico2thumbs_down_ico0
No problem.

Tip: To anyone wondering how to setup the "default message" (when nothing is selected), just add an extended property named data-placeholder with the message value  to the extended properties of the control.
Can you add it to the 5.1 version as well?
Hi Rebecca,

Miguel already added the eSpace in 5.1 version, check the post number 5, on 2011-08-02 11:25:18. In attachment is the eSpace in 5.1 version.

Regards,