i need to consume API for external user login
Application Type
Mobile

Hi everyone 

Im new to outsystems, i try to cutomize login mobile apps using 3rd party REST API, i need to consume the API and store the token was generate by REST API that i consume . is it possible to using external rest api for login ?

Hi 

You can use the REST customization capabilities to add support for other authentication methods: For token-based authentication, use the "OnBeforeRequest" callback to add the required HTTP authorization header to the outgoing requests. 

Best Regards

Shubham

Hi Mr shubam

thank you for your response, do you have some sample or more explanation ?

Best Regards

Yansen

Hi

I don't have a sample prepared yet but I can prepare one and send it to you as soon as I have it.

Hi,

you can refer this post , if you want to send Authentication Token in External REST API .

Consume REST API and Send Custom Headers in OnBeforeRequest...

https://www.outsystems.com/forums/discussion/40945/consume-rest-api-and-send-custom-headers-in-onbeforerequest/#Post147822

i will create sample app if you still needed...

Hi Mr Sanjay

Thank you Mr Sanjay, i will wait for sample, very grateful for your help 

1. Using Outsystems default Login Screen, 

a. you can check if userid is null then you can call external api for authenticate user. 

b. if success then you will find user in Outsystems User table [ using userid or email  depends upon use case, if your are getting unique identification from token to  identify use, you can use that ].  if user found in OS DB then you can create session/login using userid without password. if user not exist then you can create user in outsystem DB and then create login/session in outsystems and continue.

c. if you want to logout , you can call external api to log out and destroy session in outsystms. DB.

2. using external SSO login screen, like Office 365 .