A table with subheaders

A table with subheaders

Hi,
I am new to Agile Platform. I have just started my first project.

I need to create a table with subheaders. Say there wil be a table like this:

Name | Value
-------------------
AAA     | 1
AAA     | 2
AAA     | 3
BBB    | 100
BBB    | 200

And this table when displayed should have two subheaders: AAA and BBB. So that two sections of the table related to AAA and BBB data can be easily disingueshed by the user.
The table inself is fetched using an Advanced SQL query.

I would you be extremly thankful to anyone who could point me to the right direction.

Regards,
Andrey
Hy Andrey, 

is that what you would like to see in the webscreen as the result of the query?

Name | Value
-------------------
AAA     | 1
BBB    | 100
Yes. Something like it.

Alternatively it could be

AAA
--------------
BBB
--------------

this would be even better, but your variant also works.
Do you really need it to be a single table?

I'm asking this, because if you don't, you might want to consider using the ListRecords control, instead of the TableRecords.
With the ListRecords, you can just list AAA and BBB on it, then use a WebBlock that receives the "type" as input and lists the actual values for that "type".
ListRecords are a lot more flexible than TableRecords, because they allow you to control all the content and structure inside them.

In case you need it to be in a single table, you'll probably have to inject some HTML using an Expression with "Escape Content: No".

Eg. This is how  the HTML code for your original list might look like
<table>
<tr>
<td>Name</td>
<td>Value</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>AAA</td>
<td>999</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>BBB</td>
<td>999</td>
</tr>
</table>

You will need to inject some HTML in the first line of every table, and at every type change:
  • CurrentNowNumber = 0 or (List.CurrentNowNumber > 0 and List.Current.Type.Id <> List.[List.CurrentRowNumber -1].Type.Id)