When opening module in Service Studio warn if it's not the last uploaded version

By Jorge Martins on 10 Jul

When opening a module, of an application, Service Studio defaults to open the last published version.

On the other hand, it is possible to upload modules without publishing them (for cases where they still have errors or are not yet fully implemented), and also to publish old versions of a module through Service Center.

This means that the version you open in Service Studio might end up being an outdated version of the module and you won't have any inkling, unless you go and check the module versions after you open it.

The suggestion is: if the module version Service Studio is going to open is not the last uploaded one, open it as usual, but provide feedback of that (for instance with a informative pop up or a warning on the TrueChange pane).

This idea has no comments yet. Be the first to comment!