0
 Followers
2
 Likes

Merge/Hide or Delete OutSystems accounts on Community/Members page

Community
Implemented
on 21 Jun 2018

I myself am listed 3 times as member. Actually its only me: 1 member.

I noticed this happens to many more OutSystems community members.


In my situation I only use 1 of the 3 accounts, the other two I created long time ago... and haven't use them for a long time.


1) Could we have an option to merge these accounts into one? 

Simular to how it works on your mobile contacts list where you can merge contacts.

or 

2) Option to hide/delete non-active accounts



This would keep the Community member page more clean and useful.


Created on 12 May
Comments (3)

Changed the category to Community and the status to

Working on it
expected delivery in Q3 2018


Hi Daniel


Curious that you bring this topic to our attention. We are exactly improving the user profile experience and all the kind of self service tasks that each user can do by himself / herself ! So merge and disable accounts are good examples of that we will do during the next months .

Cheers

Ana 

Ana, 

You going to merge accounts or allow users to merge them?


Abilio Matos

Changed the status to
Implemented
on 21 Jun 2018


Hi Daniël,

Your idea is implemented. There are now 2 new options in the Settings page on your profile, as you can see below, from which you can either merge duplicate accounts or close your account.


Congratulations and thanks again for your valuable feedback!


Cheers!

views
506
Followers
0