0
 Followers
1
 Like

Notify user from lifetime to execute or discard the plan

Lifetime
Not right now

Hi

Many times I see that I cannot deploy from one environment to another because someone has created his/her deployment plan and not deployed yet.

Also I cannot discard that person's plan because I do not have required permissions.

So whenever I see deployment plan saved by someone else and I am not able to deploy, there should be an option which will trigger notification to the owner of that plan which will tell him/her to execute the plan or to discard it because someone wants to deploy it.

Thanks and Regards,

Suraj Borade

Created on 13 Jun
Comments (2)

Changed the category to Lifetime


Hi Suraj,


Thank you for your idea.

I believe this "issue" could be handled by communication inside the company through chat or email. What's your opinion? I'm leaving my comment here just to get your feedback and to better understand your context (which could be the same context of other community members).


Thanks!

Joao Bento


Changed the status to
Not right now


Hi Suraj,

According to my previous feedback, I'm changing this idea to "not right now" since we are not planning on delivering this in the near future.

Nonetheless, thank you very much for your idea, and keep it coming!


Cheers,

Joao Bento

views
239
Followers
0