0
 Followers
4
 Likes

Allow access to merged personal environment

Community
New

Hi,

The case:

Having 2 OutSystems accounts that you want to merge into one.

In both you have some applications.

After merge the environment that you merged is no longer accessible, thus losing access to the applications. The merged environment is still there because if you try to create one with the same name it will tell that name is already taken.

Possible improvements:

  1. After merging an account, let the OutSystems member access both environment, or
  2. Automatically move the applications from the merged account environment in the one merged to, or
  3. Send as with a discontinued account an email with a link to the exported solution of the merged account's environment, so that the users can decide to load it into the other environment

Regards,

Daniel

Created on 20 Oct 2018
Comments (3)

Changed the category to Community


Definitely like the idea of more advanced merging. 

After merging the old account should normally be deleted.

views
220
Followers
0