Reset “Preview” option when closes the module and/or service Studio
687
Views
2
Comments
Implemented
Service Studio
Development Environment Release 76

This idea came from a ticket we received. 

User didn’t realize he was in “Preview Mode”, so all the widgets greyed out and he wasn’t able to continue developing his application. Problem could have been solved if when closing the module and/or Service Studio the “Preview” option was unset.

Even if we uninstall Service Studio and install it back, the Preview option keeps set.

previewmode.png
Changed the category to
Service Studio
and the status to
Implemented
on 12 Aug 2020

Hello Otavio,

I'm happy to announce that we've just implemented the idea and, from now, the preview mode will only be kept during a specific Service Studio session and it will be reset every time you restart Service Studio.

Thanks a lot for your idea, and you can find your contribution in our product release notes:
https://www.outsystems.com/Downloads/ScreenDetails.aspx?ReleaseId=19489&ComponentName=Development+Environment&MajorVersion=11 

Hope you enjoy it, cheers!

Hey Vasco,

That's great to hear that, go go go Service Studio!! 


Regards
Otávio