1-Click Publish With Message: Configurable as default
199
Views
2
Comments
New
Service Studio

The new option to publish with an added message is very nice, but too often I forget to click the dropdown arrow and accidentally Publish normally. Because there is no way to add a message after already publishing, this can get quite annoying.

I suggest a simple extra configuration checkbox in the Service Studio Preferences to optionally change the "with Message" option to be the default. When enabled, Normal publish should still be available through the dropdown arrow.


Changed the category to
Service Studio

Also, PLEASE let us enforce to do the publish with message on a factory level, this makes tracing changes back to PBI's very useful and does not let people forget to fill it in.