Outsystems Career Opportunities

Outsystems Career Opportunities

I have been using Outsytems for past 5 months now and I am very much interested in using this tool as Agile IDE for my future developments. But I am scared a little bit as I do not know how many career oppotunities does this tool can provide once I move out of my current project/client ?
Hello Ravi,

You can have some idea about the job opportunities in here http://www.outsystemsjobs.com/
Hope it helps.

Kind Regards,
Gonçalo M.
Ravi -

I can say that I was able to build a successful consulting business around the OutSystem ecosystem (until one of my clients asked me to come on board full time!). I had received a number job inquiries over LinkedIn over the last few years, most of which were for a higher salary than I was ever offered as a .NET developer. While the overall number of job opportunities is (obviously) going to be fewer than for .NET or Java, it has been my experience that if you elevate yourself to a good level of experience, you can have a very good career with some excellent companies in the OutSystems ecosystem. I deliberately made a decision to leave .NET for OutSystems and I am glad that I did. It took some time, but no more time than if I had decided to transition to becoming a Ruby or a Python developer and I wanted great, good paying jobs and not just whatever junk paid me a little bit.

J.Ja
I think it will also depend on the adoption of Outsystems in your country. Outsystems is only just starting to majorly expand to the UK so there's not much work here (that I've seen) at the moment.

However I'm sure that will start to change! It'll be an interesting next few years. Do your research - but personally I'm really enjoying the platform and I'm excited to see what adoption is made in the UK!

Richard
Richard Pearson wrote: