Changes after deployment plan creation

Changes after deployment plan creation

  
Hello,

On the Quality environment publishing through life time I usually create deployment plan that are later executed by another team. However I have a doubt on this.

If I create a deployment plan now for Application A and then I change the code of a module of that application what code will be deployed when the plan is executed.

The one available at the time of the plan saving or the most recent one?

Regards.

If you push your code from DEV to QA to PROD and you change DEV without promoting to QA, you will get the unchanged version when you push from QA to PROD.
Solution
Hi Carlos,

When you create a plan to deply an application you deploy an application with a specifc version number. The version of the application defines the version of each module that encloses it. So even if you change any of the modules your plan will still publish what you selected when you created it.
Solution
Great.

Thank you André.